一个舒适的室内环境,眼睛能看到的部分当然十分重要,但可不是眼不见为净。我们对室内所呼吸的空气和饮用的水的品质要求不应该低于您用在地板的木材或用在厨房墙壁的瓷磚。身为设计师,我们对于空间的舒适度和安全度有着同样的执着。以下是我们对于室内环境优化多年来累积的想法。

更洁净的空气

研究表明,香港户外空气的粒子量达到每公升100万以上,而这一数字在加拿大仅为5,000左右。*随着香港的空气质量每况愈下,Artwill认为每个人都应该考虑安装空气净化系统,而有以下情况的人群该特别注意呼吸的空气质量:

  • 过敏症患者(包括眼、鼻、喉和肺)
  • 哮喘患者
  • 可能会导致呼吸急促的心血管疾病患者
  • 宠物饲养者
  • 吸烟者或吸雪茄者

我们曾采用过不同系统,但觉得IQ Air最好。原因在于:

  • 可消除高达99.97%空气中传播的过敏原、灰尘、细菌和病毒
  • 在2003年SARS爆发期间被香港医院管理局选定为150多家医院和医疗场所提供室内空气净化器
  • 就算以最大功率运转,仅发出轻微的「嘶嘶声」
  • 与其他品牌相比,更换过滤器的频密度更低
  • 可作为中央一体式全房解决方案,也可作为在房与房之间移动的便携式系统

如果您想找出在工程中加入空气净化系统的最佳方法,请与我们联系。

*世界卫生组织建议可吸入粒子水平为每公升60,000粒子。

更纯净的水

尽管在处理厂出来的水质量是符合国际标准,可向您家供水的管道却没那么可靠。开始施工前,我们的项目经理会进行以下的检查,为确定有否进一步检定水质的须要。
  • 自来水的清晰度、沉积物及水压
  • 楼宇外墙的水管
  • 楼龄

但身为一般住户的我们,可以修复配水管或楼宇外墙的水管的机会甚低,唯一能做的是在食水管道安装水净化系统。

活水系统 – 加能德(Grander)技术

加能德工艺可改变水的内部结构,将水分子恢复到高度有序的状态,从而使水更稳定并同时去除化学品污染和电气干扰的影响。处理后的水具有更长保质期,即便从水龙头放出几天后仍适宜饮用(如汤、自制饮料等)且溶解能力更强(如溶解洗涤剂)。

反渗透 (RO) – 生活解决方案

RO是目前可用的最佳过滤方法,通过迫使水流过一个半透薄膜,从水中分离出污染物。该薄膜允许水分子通过,但却阻挡溶于水中的盐分子。薄膜一般仅需每两三年更换一次。

能量水 –大满( Diamond)

大满主要有两款产品——直饮水机和家居沐浴水疗机。多重滤芯不仅过滤掉杂质,还将水分子分解成更容易被人体细胞吸收的小簇。同时还特别去除水中氯气以保护我们的皮肤。

Having the best design for the visible parts of your interior environment is clearly important. But the invisible aspects of your home/office should not be neglected either. The air you breathe and the water you drink in your interior space should be as good in quality as the wood you used for the flooring or the tiles you picked for your kitchen walls. As designers, we feel strongly about forming spaces that provide for the comfort as well as safety and health of the occupants. Here are some thoughts we have accumulated over the years on how to enhance your interior space.

CLEANER AIR

Research shows in every litre of air we breathe, there are more than 1 million particles in Hong Kong’s outdoor air compared to approximately 5,000 particles in Canada.* With air quality becoming worse by the year in Hong Kong, we at Artwill believe that everyone should consider installing an air purifying system. Particularly, we have seen the following types of people needing to take a more proactive step in controlling air quality for themselves:

  • Those with allergies (including eyes, nose, throat, and lungs)
  • Those suffering from asthma
  • Those suffering from cardiovascular diseases that may lead to rapid breathing
  • Owners of pets
  • Those who smoke cigarettes or cigar

We have worked with different systems in the past and like IQ Air the best because:

  • It removes upto 99.97% of airborn allergens, dust, bacteria, and viruses
  • It was chosen by the Hong Kong Hospital Authority in 2003 during the SARS outbreak
    to supply room air cleaners to >150 hospitals and health care facilities
  • It only produces a soft “whoosh” even when running at its top power level
  • Filters do not need to be changed very often compared to other brands
  • It can be set up as a full-house solution during renovation or a portable system that you can move from room to room

Talk to us if you want to find out the best way to incorporate an air purifying system in your project.

*WHO’s recommended respirable particle level is 60,000 particle per litre.

PURER WATER

Although the quality of water in Hong Kong meets international standards at the treatment plant, the pipes delivering the water into your home/office are much less dependable. Before we start the renovation work, our project managers will do the following checks to advise on whether an expert should be brought in to further test the water quality:
  • Visual examination of water colour, particle level, and system pressure
  • Condition of exterior pipes
  • Building age

But as individual homeowners, we are unlikely to be able to change the main water lines from the plant to your building or even the exterior pipes on your building. So the solution is to purify the water right before they come out of your faucets.

Water revitalization – Grander Technology

The Grander process changes the inner structure of water and returns water molecules to a highly ordered state, making the water more stable and removing the influence of chemical contamination and electrical disturbances. Treated water has an extended shelf life, making water good to drink even after a few days out of the tap (e.g. soups, home-made drinks) and increased solvent power (e.g. for dissolving detergent).

Reverse Osmosis (RO) – Life Solution

RO is the finest filtration available, by separating out contaminants by forcing the water through a semi-permeable membrane. The membrane allows passage of water molecules, but blocks molecules of dissolved salt. Membranes generally only need to be changed every 2-3 years.

Energy water – Diamond

Diamond has two key products – one for consumed water and one for shower systems. Multiple layers of filters not only rid impurities, they also break down water molecules into smaller clusters for easier absorption by our body’s cells. Chlorine is also specifically removed to protect our skin.